My New Project…The Vegan Test Kitchen

Holy guacamole! It’s been over 5 years since my last post, and I’ve been up to quite a bit. In regards to careers, I left Starbucks to join the exciting world of quality control at Geek Squad City, then made a more permanent switch to real estate–working as a leasing consultant for a property management company and now currently a Realtor. And yes…I’m still vegan! But, I’m sure you’re not here to learn about my day job, so let me get to the exciting part–

While I enjoy writing, I’ve decided to venture into the world of video, and with the help of Luke as editor, we’re bringing you The Vegan Test Kitchen on YouTube! I’ve always wanted to veganify the Julie & Julia story, and the opportunity was perfect once we came across six old iPhones that just happened to be great video cameras. In my opinion, only one cookbook was worthy to test every recipe on video, and that’s the Veganomicon-The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook. So, over the course of the next year I’ll be testing every single recipe, and you’ll have a front row seat. Subscribe to the channel and you’ll be updated every time a new episode is released (we’re currently planning for two a week)!

Come join me, in The Vegan Test Kitchen.

 

Leave a Reply

