Ask A Vegan…Got a burning question you’ve always wondered about Vegans or Veganism? Ask me!

While I don’t speak for every vegan out there, I’d like to think I look at things logically and realistically.  Therefore, I’d love to help people understand more about what vegans stand for and what veganism really is about.  I’m here to squelch myths, reinforce logical thinking, and open you up to something you might not have thought about before.  Basically, I don’t want veganism to become what most people think it is–some crazy cult.  Got a question?  Whether it be silly or thought-provoking, I want to hear it.  I will be featuring a question every week, and would love to give you the opportunity to understand vegans a little better.  You can email me, comment on this post with a question, Facebook me, any way you can think of.  Hope to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “Ask A Vegan…Got a burning question you’ve always wondered about Vegans or Veganism? Ask me!

  1. Hi,
    Im thinking of going vegan because i cant stand the animal abuse. Any suggestions on how to quit…hardest for me is going to be cheese and sour cream. I eat these every day and feel off if i dont have at least 2 oz of cheese in a day…lol. that probably sounds gross to a vegan. I thought about buying certified humane products and decreasing my consumption to 2 or 3 days a week, but then i heard that even certified humane still involves animal abuse. Any thoughts on all of this. This is a huge step for me.

    • First of all, congratulations for making the conscious decision to take this step. I was a cheese lover too (who wasn’t, right?!), but it’s really not as hard as it sounds. Lucky for you, there are some GREAT dairy cheese alternatives out there now. Daiya is one that can be found at most major groceries. It’s probably one of the cheaper vegan cheezes out there. Then there is Chao brand (same people who make Field Roast), which is great too but a little more expensive and harder to find–you would have to go to Whole Foods or a local grocery that specializes in vegan/animal-conscious products. OR, you could just give it up. That’s what I did. Then I slowly introduced vegan cheeze into my life. One of the main things that got me off the cheese addiction (which it is), was watching undercover videos of the dairy industry and how it really treats their “products”. I kept asking myself “Is it my right to subject any animal to this torture and death, for fucking cheese?” You and I both know the answer to that. Stay strong, and do the right thing. Let me know how it goes 😉

Leave a Reply

